Group members

Current group members

Dr. Daniel Jaffe
Principal investigator
Office: 425-352-5357
Fax: 425-352-5233
djaffe@uw.edu

Claire Buysse
Graduate student
Office: 425-352-3533
cebuysse@uw.edu

Dr. Honglian Gao
Research assistant
Office: 425-352-3533
hlgao@uw.edu

Dr. James Laing
Post-doctoral fellow
Office: 425-352-5106
laingjr@uw.edu

Dee Ann Lommers-Johnson
Program coordinator
Office: 425-352-3533
Fax: 425-352-5233
dlommers@uw.edu

Crystal McClure
Graduate student
Office: 425-352-3478
cdm0711@uw.edu

Group alumni

Pao Baylon
PhD student, graduated 2017
Current position: Research technologist
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
lbaylon@uw.edu

Nicole Wigder Briggs
PhD student, graduated 2014
Current position: Air quality scientist
Gradient
Seattle, WA

Duli Chand
Post-doctoral fellow
Current position: Scientist
Current affiliation: Atmospheric Sciences & Global Change Division
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Richland, WA
duli.chand@pnnl.gov

Xi Gong
Visiting graduate student 2015-17
Wuhan University, Wuhan, China

Lynne Gratz
Post-doctoral fellow 2012-15
Current position: Assistant professor
Current affiliation: Colorado College
Colorado Springs, CO
lgratz@coloradocollege.edu

Jonathan Hee
Research technologist 2009-17

Robert Kotchenruther
PhD student, graduated 2001
Current position: Scientist
Current affiliation: U.S. EPA
Kotchenruther.Robert@epa.gov

Seth Lyman
Post-doctoral fellow 2009-11
Current position: Research associate professor & Director Bingham Research Center
Current affiliation: Utah State University
Vernal, UT
seth.lyman@usu.edu

Heather Price
PhD student, graduated 2004
Current position: Chemistry faculty
Current affiliation: North Seattle Community College
Seattle, WA
heather.price@seattlecolleges.edu

David Reidmiller
PhD student, graduated 2010
Current position: Climate scientist
Current affiliation: US Global Change Research Program

Phil Swartzendruber
PhD student, graduated 2009
Current position: Air quality scientist
Current affiliation: Puget Sound Clean Air Agency
Seattle, WA
phils@pscleanair.org

Hilkka Timonen
Research associate 2012-13
Current position: Senior research scientist
Current affiliation: Finnish Meteorological Institute
Helsinki, Finland
hilkka.timonen@fmi.fi

Lei Zhang
Postdoctoral fellow 2015-17
Current position: Associate professor
Current affiliation: School of the Environment, Nanjing University
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
lzhang12@nju.edu.cn