Faculty

Thomas Harper UW

Thomas Harper
Associate Professor of Voice
Phone: (206) 543-1219    email: tharper@u.washington.edu
Website: www.thomasharperuw.blogspot.com/

View Full Bio

 


Kari Ragan UWKari Ragan
Full Time Artist in Residence, Voice
Phone: (206) 543-1214    email: kragan@uw.edu
Website: www.kariragan.com

View Full Bio

 


Cyndia-Sieden-webCyndia Sieden
Artist in Residence, Voice
email: csieden@mac.com
Website: www.cyndiasieden.com

View Full Bio

 


Giselle Wyers UWGiselle Wyers
Associate Professor of Choral Conducting, Chair of Voice
Phone: (206) 543-1398    email: wyersg@u.washington.edu
Website: www.faculty.washington.edu/wyersg

View Full Bio

 


stephen_stubbs

Stephen Stubbs
Senior Artist in Residence
email: seattlestubbs@gmail.com

View Full Bio

 


rhonda_klineRhonda Kline
Keyboard Department
Phone: (206) 221-5126     email: rkline55@hotmail.com

View Full Bio

 


philip_kelseyPhilip Kelsey
email: philipkelsey3441@msn.com

View Full Bio

 


ImageDr. Marty Nevdahl
Adjunct Senior Lecturer of School of Music and Senior Lecturer, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences
email: mnevdahl@uw.edu

Marty Nevdahl is Adjunct Senior Lecturer in the Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences. Marty teaches courses in voice and voice disorders and coordinates the Voice Unit in the UW Speech and Hearing Clinic. He has a special interest in working with professional voice users, especially young developing performers.  Marty established a program in the UW Speech and Hearing Clinic that provides voice screenings for students in various performing arts programs, including the UW School of Music. You can learn more about Marty‚Äôs work at his website here.


Merati-Albert_webDr. Al Merati
Adjunct Senior Lecturer of School of Music and Chief of Laryngology Service in the Department of Otolaryngology at UW

Dr. Al Merati is a professor and Chief of Laryngology Service in the Department of Otolaryngology at University of Washington.  He is widely viewed as an expert in care of the professional voice, swallowing dysfunctions, airway stenosis and vocal fold paralysis as well as reflux affecting the larynx.  Merati earned his MD from the University of Washington and has published numerous articles in national journals on these topics. You can learn more about Dr. Merati at his website here.