UW Tacoma Faculty Assembly

February 8, 2019

Nomination Call: UW Faculty Senate 2019-2021

2019-2021 UW Faculty Senate- Nomination Call

The UW Tacoma Faculty Assembly is asking for nominations of seven faculty members to serve as senators on the UW Faculty Senate:

The term is for September 16, 2019 through September 15, 2021 (2 years).
All full-time faculty (at least 50% appointment) are eligible to serve.
Self-nominations are welcome.

Responsibilities include:

  • Attending 6 Faculty Senate meetings at the UW Seattle campus per academic year
    Generally held on Thursdays, at 2:30 – 5pm in Gerberding 142.
    Their current calendar: http://www.washington.edu/faculty/senate/calendar/
  • Senators serve as representatives of the UW Tacoma faculty as a whole. Senators do not represent their individual units.

For more information: http://www.washington.edu/faculty/senate/

Please nominate faculty that you believe would best represent UW Tacoma on the UW Senate.

Nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m., Thursday, February 14, 2019.
We will then forward the names to the Office of the Secretary of the Faculty and they will conduct the election.



If you have questions, please contact:

  • Ka Yee Yeung-Rhee, 2018–2019 Faculty Assembly Chair, kayee@uw.edu
  • Marian Harris, 2018-2019 Faculty Assembly Vice Chair, mh24@uw.edu
  • Autumn Diaz, Temporary Faculty Assembly Administrative Coordinator, assembly@uw.edu

Thank you for considering this nomination call,

Ka Yee Yeung

Chair, Faculty Assembly