28 CEE students awarded WAPA Scholarship

28 CEE undergraduate students recently received Washington Asphalt Pavement Association (WAPA) Scholarships, funded by WAPA and Washington State paving contractors and suppliers. The $1,000 scholarships are largely funded through endowments placed with the National Asphalt Pavement Association Research and Education Foundation. Selection criteria include consideration of academic performance, leadership and participation in school and community activities, work experience, and career and educational goals. The scholarship program was created to encourage young people to take courses in asphalt technology and management. The students include both juniors and seniors in CEE.

Yousif Alshaba Kienen Koga
Jamison Baker Xiang Kuang-Yan
Ian Dahl Givens Lam
Jacob DeBernardi Riley Marts
Clarissa Dougherty Kern McGee
Clayton Edringon Tuan Nguyen
Jessica Fortino Thomas Oh
Serena Gasper Mike Orloff
Chris Gaylor Brayton Ruffcorn
Mira Hoang Derek Scherrer
Lindsey Judge Matt Shroyer
Amelia Kabor Sara Tari
Aaron Kelley Alan Villavicencio
Casey Klingele Kok Wong

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *