Clinical Curriculum Resources

Clinical Curriculum Contacts

Curriculum

Associate Dean for Curriculum: Dr. Michael Ryan, M.D., mjryan@uw.edu

Assistant Dean for Curiculum: Dr. Mark Whipple, M.D., mwhipple@uw.edu

Director of Curriculum: Kellie Engle, kaengle@uw.edu

Clinical Curriculum Specialist: Christen White, somclrk@uw.edu

Registration & Scheduling

Director of Academic Operations & Registrar: Connie Lamb, celamb@uw.edu

Assistant Registrar: Tara Gates, tgates@uw.edu

Registrar Specialist: Maggie Tarnawa, met5@uw.edu

  • MS4/Explore & Focus Elective scheduling for students with last names A-L

Program Coordinator: Rachel Fong, rfong2@uw.edu

  • MS4/Explore & Focus Elective scheduling for students with last names M-Z, VSAS applications

To reach Tara, Maggie, or Rachel: somreg@uw.edu

Rural Programs

Assistant Dean for Rural Programs: Dr. John McCarthy, M.D., mccajf@uw.edu

WRITE Interim Director: Dr. Larry Kirven, M.D., kirvel@uw.edu

WRITE Administrator: Michelle Fleming, flemingm@uw.edu

Rural Programs Educator (WRITE/TRUST): Danielle Bienz, dbienz1@uw.edu

Regional Contacts

WWAMI Office Directory (pdf)

Departmental Contacts

Clinical Clerkship Directors & Administrators (pdf)

NBME Testing

Matt Cunningham, Ph.D., cunningm@uw.edu

Meghan Lancaster, somtests@uw.edu

Student Travel and Housing

Scott Bailey, sgbailey@uw.edu