Student Affairs Resource Website

Academic Affairs Departments Contacts

This is not a comprehensive list, but the following people and departments are the most frequently contacted by students with questions. Specific academic affairs department information can be found on the UW Medicine website.

Academic Support:

Erica Brice, PhD, Director of Academic Support
ebrice@uw.edu

Yvonne Tyler, MD
yvonneyt@uw.edu, 206.616.9606
Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building
To book an appointment with Academic Support, click here

Career Advisors:

Department Email: medadv@uw.edu
Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building

Sarah Thomson, Director of Career Advising (she/her)
saraht44@uw.edu, 206.221.3855
Site: Seattle

Linh Ngo, Career Advisor (she/her)
lngo333@uw.edu, 206.616.7527
Site: Seattle

Tonja Brown, Career Advisor (she/her)
tlbrown@uw.edu, 509.313.7949
Site: Spokane

Compliance:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Laura Ellis, Assistant Director
lbellis@uw.edu, 206.543.5560
somcompl@uw.edu

Counseling and Wellness Services:

Rooms: AA-111, Health Sciences Building

Joanne Estacio-Deckard, LICSW, Director
joanneed@uw.edu, 206.616.3024

Cliff Kelly, MS, MDiv, LMHC, Counselor
ckelly70@uw.edu, 206.616.3022

Curriculum:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

General email: somcurr@uw.edu

Mark Whipple, Interim Associate Dean, Curriculum
mwhipple@uw.edu, 206.543.5562
Assistant: Jack Darrell, 206.543.5562

Kellie Engle, Director
kaengle@uw.edu, 206.616.7063

Financial Aid:

Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building

General email: somfao@uw.edu

Diane Noecker, Director, Financial Aid Office
dnoecker@uw.edu, 206.685.9229

Tabitha Jungck, SOM Financial Aid Counselor
tabitha2@uw.edu, 206.685.2520

Learning Environment:

Melinda Frank, Director
mmfrank@uw.edu, 206.616.1816

Have questions or concerns about the learning environment? http://blogs.uw.edu/esom/learning-environment/
To schedule an appointment click here

Registration & Scheduling:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

General email: somreg@uw.edu

Tara Gates, Assistant Registrar
tgates@uw.edu, 206.543.5560

Service Learning:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Leonora Clarke, Manager
clarkel@uw.edu, 206.685.2009

Student Affairs:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Dr. Gerald Tolbert, Interim Associate Dean for Student Affairs
gtolbert@uw.edu, 206.616.7068
Assistant: adminSA@uw.edu, 206.543.5561

 Sarah Wood, Director, Student Affairs
sewood@uw.edu, 206.616.8221