Student Affairs Resource Website

Academic Affairs Departments Contacts

This is not a comprehensive list, but the following people and departments are the most frequently contacted by students with questions. Specific academic affairs department information can be found on the UW Medicine website.

Academic Support:

Yvonne Tyler, MD
yvonneyt@uw.edu, 206.616.9606
Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building
To book an appointment: http://meetme.so/YvonneTylerMD

Career Advisors:

Department Email: medadv@uw.edu
Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building

Sarah Thomson, Director of Career Advising (she/her)
saraht44@uw.edu, 206.221.3855
Site: Seattle

Linh Ngo, Career Advisor (she/her)
lngo333@uw.edu, 206.616.7527
Site: Seattle

Tonja Brown, Career Advisor (she/her)
tlbrown@uw.edu, 509.313.7949
Site: Spokane

Compliance:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Laura Ellis, Assistant Director
lbellis@uw.edu, 206.543.5560
somcompl@uw.edu

Counseling and Wellness Services:

Rooms: AA-111, Health Sciences Building

Joanne Estacio-Deckard, LICSW, Director
joanneed@uw.edu, 206.616.3024

Sheri Davis, LICSW, Counselor
sherid@uw.edu, 206.543.8392

Cliff Kelly, MS, MDiv, LMHC, Counselor
ckelly70@uw.edu, 206.616.3022

Curriculum:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

General email: somcurr@uw.edu

Michael Ryan, Associate Dean, Curriculum
mjryan@uw.edu, 206.543.5562
Assistant: Jack Darrell, 206.543.5562

Kellie Engle, Director
kaengle@uw.edu, 206.616.7063

Financial Aid:

Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building

General email: somfao@uw.edu

Diane Noecker, Director, Financial Aid Office
dnoecker@uw.edu, 206.685.9229

Tabitha Jungck, SOM Financial Aid Counselor
tabitha2@uw.edu, 206.685.2520

Joshua Kosanke, SOM Financial Aid Counselor
jkosanke@uw.edu, 206.685.2319

Learning Environment:

Melinda Frank, Director
mmfrank@uw.edu, 206.616.1816

Have questions or concerns about the learning environment? http://blogs.uw.edu/esom/learning-environment/

Registration & Scheduling:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

General email: somreg@uw.edu

Connie Lamb, Director of Academic Operations and Registrar
celamb@uw.edu, 206.685.7973

Tara Gates, Assistant Registrar
tgates@uw.edu, 206.543.5560

Service Learning:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Leonora Clarke, Manager
clarkel@uw.edu, 206.685.2009

Student Affairs:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Dr. Raye Maestas, Associate Dean, Student Affairs
maestas@uw.edu, 206.543.5561
Assistant: adminSA@uw.edu, 206.543.5561

 Sarah Wood, Associate Director, Clinical Phase
sewood@uw.edu, 206.616.8221