Student Affairs Resource Website

Academic Affairs Departments Contacts

This is not a comprehensive list, but the following people and departments are the most frequently contacted by students with questions. Specific academic affairs department information can be found on the UW Medicine website.

Academic Support:

Yvonne Tyler, MD
yvonneyt@uw.edu, 206.616.9606
Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building
To book an appointment: http://meetme.so/YvonneTylerMD

 

Career Advisor:

Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building

Linh Ngo, LICSW
lngo333@uw.edu, 206.616.7527
To book an appointment: http://meetme.so/caradvising

 

Compliance:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

Laura Ellis, Assistant Director
lbellis@uw.edu, 206.543.5560
somcompl@uw.edu

 

Counseling and Wellness Services:

Rooms: AA-111, Health Sciences Building

Joanne Estacio-Deckard, LICSW, Director
joanneed@uw.edu, 206.616.3024

Sheri Davis, LICSW
sherid@uw.edu, 206.543.8392

Cliff Kelly, MS, MDiv, LMHC
ckelly70@uw.edu, 206.616.3022

 

Curriculum:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

General email: somcurr@uw.edu

Michael Ryan, Associate Dean, Curriculum
mjryan@uw.edu, 206.543.5562
Assistant: Kelley Goetz, 206.543.5562

Kellie Engle, Director
kaengle@uw.edu, 206.616.7063

 

Financial Aid:

Room: T-557, Health Sciences Building

General email: somfao@uw.edu

Diane Noecker, Director, Financial Aid Office
dnoecker@uw.edu, 206.685.9229

Tabitha Jungck, SOM Financial Aid Counselor
tabitha2@uw.edu, 206.685.2520

Joshua Kosanke, SOM Financial Aid Counselor
jkosanke@uw.edu, 206.685.2319

 

Registration & Scheduling:

Suite A-300, Health Sciences Building

General email: somreg@uw.edu

Connie Lamb, Director of Academic Operations and Registrar
celamb@uw.edu, 206.685.7973

Tara Gates, Assistant Registrar
tgates@uw.edu, 206.543.5560

 

Student Affairs:

Suite A-300, , Health Sciences Building

Dr. Raye Maestas, Associate Dean, Student Affairs
maestas@uw.edu, 206.543.5561
Assistant:  esom@uw.edu 206.543.5561

Emily Slager, Associate Director, Foundations Phase
eslager@uw.edu, 206.221.8390

 Sarah Wood, Associate Director, Clinical Phase
sewood@uw.edu, 206.616.8221