Graduate Funding Information Service

October 13, 2021

American Association of University Women (AAUW) Selected Profession Fellowships

Application Deadline: December 1, 2021

  • For women in Master’s programs, law, and medicine
  • In fields where women are underrepresented
  • Awards range $5,000-$18,000
  • Restricted to U.S. citizens and permanent residents

The American Association of University Women (AAUW) Selected Professions Fellowships are awarded to women who intend to pursue a full-time course of study at accredited U.S. institutions during the fellowship year in one of the designated degree programs where women’s participation traditionally has been low.

Selected Professions Fellowships are awarded for the following master’s programs:

  • Architecture.
  • Computer/information sciences.
  • Engineering.
  • Mathematics/statistics.

Fellowships in the following degree programs are restricted to women of color, who have been underrepresented in these fields:

  • Master’s in business administration
  • Law
  • Doctorate in medicine

For more information and application instructions, click here.