Looking for Helper in NE Seattle

I am a local SLP seeking extra help one to two afternoons a week while I see clients at my in-home private practice focused on literacy intervention. We live in NE Seattle, off of 75th Street and Ravenna Avenue NE, easily accessible by bus or bike from UW.

Are you warm, witty, silly, empathetic, creative, reliable and responsible? Our family really values these qualities! The applicant should be able to consistently act kindly and professionally with my client families, (as well as my own children, of course). We have a 2yo, 11lb hypoallergenic dog that you will get to walk at least 30-minutes, sometimes up to an hour. Engaging with my children when they’re home is first priority, but chores like dishes, tidying, laundry, cooking dinner, etc… will also be a regular part of the job.

Any above-and-beyond creative teaching of my children will be rewarded with additional pay (foreign language, cooking/baking, sports, anything scholarly, etc…). Same goes for someone able to cook an extra meal for our week or do a deep clean of something! If you have a skill that can serve our family’s other needs, I will pay more than the base rate of $20/hour.

Thereʻs some flexibility in the start & end times, but Iʻm seeking a Tuesday afternoon assistant from ~1-6pm beginning in early January 2020. I will likely add Thursdays with similar hours several weeks thereafter. Iʻd like someone interested in a long-term job, school schedule willing. Someone interested in both days is highly desirable, though I will consider Tuesday only to begin.

Thank you!
Kathleen Love
kathleenlove@gmail.com

Leave a Reply